close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

How Journalists and the Public Shape Our Democracy

2019-03-26 18:00:00 2019-03-26 20:00:00 America/New_York How Journalists and the Public Shape Our Democracy Stonecrest Library

Tuesday, March 26
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-26 18:00:00 2019-03-26 20:00:00 America/New_York How Journalists and the Public Shape Our Democracy From social media and “fake news” to reporting just the facts. Moderated by Monica Pearson, WSB-TV retired anchor. Reception 6:00–6:30 p.m. and discussion with audience Q & A, 6:30–8:00 p.m. Stonecrest Library

From social media and “fake news” to reporting just the facts. Moderated by Monica Pearson, WSB-TV retired anchor. Reception 6:00–6:30 p.m. and discussion with audience Q & A, 6:30–8:00 p.m.

This series is presented by Georgia Humanities and the Atlanta Press Club through the generous support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. Support also provided by the DeKalb Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | DeKalb Library Foundation funded |

Stonecrest Library

Phone: 770-482-3828

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stonecrest Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stonecrest Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jun 21, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Jun 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jun 28, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Fri, Jun 28, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Jun 29, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 10, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jul 12, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 5:00pm