close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Yoga Adventures

2019-08-24 10:30:00 2019-08-24 11:30:00 America/New_York Yoga Adventures Brookhaven Library

Saturday, August 24
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-08-24 10:30:00 2019-08-24 11:30:00 America/New_York Yoga Adventures Yoga instructor Brenda Strong will lead children in the practice of gentle movement and breathing exercises. Brookhaven Library

Yoga instructor Brenda Strong will lead children in the practice of gentle movement and breathing exercises.

This class will improve motor skills, facilitate relaxation, improve focus, reduce anxiety, and develop skills for self-regulation. Bring your own mats if you have them.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | Summer Reading Program | A Universe of Stories |

Brookhaven Library

Phone: 404-848-7140

Hours
Mon, Jan 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Jan 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jan 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 02 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Brookhaven Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Brookhaven Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Feb 01, All day

Canceled
Sat, Feb 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Feb 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Feb 04, 7:15pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Feb 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 11, 7:15pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 12, 9:00am - 10:00am

Canceled
Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Feb 18, 7:15pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 19, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 25, 7:15pm - 7:30pm