close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Totes! Introduction to Sewing Workshop

Ages 12 to 17 years

2019-06-17 14:00:00 2019-06-17 16:00:00 America/New_York Totes! Introduction to Sewing Workshop Decatur Library

Monday, June 17
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-17 14:00:00 2019-06-17 16:00:00 America/New_York Totes! Introduction to Sewing Workshop Come check out upcycling at its best as we transform a pair of shorts and a piece of fabric into a fun, fully lined tote bag! All materials and equipment provided. Decatur Library

Come check out upcycling at its best as we transform a pair of shorts and a piece of fabric into a fun, fully lined tote bag! All materials and equipment provided.

Teen sewing beginners will learn the basics of working with a sewing machine as they create their own tote bags. Bring a pair of jeans to recycle into a tote bag or use supplies provided by us. Participants must be able to attend BOTH the June 10th and June 17th sessions of the program. Please register online, call, or visit the Youth Services Desk to sign up.

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Jun 19, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Jun 21, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Sun, Jun 23, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Mon, Jul 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 03, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 09, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 09, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, June 19 2019 at 12:00am

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jul 16, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jul 18, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium