close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

DIY DNA Necklace Workshop with Decatur Makers

Ages 13 to 17 years

2019-07-24 18:00:00 2019-07-24 20:00:00 America/New_York DIY DNA Necklace Workshop with Decatur Makers Decatur Library

Wednesday, July 24
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-24 18:00:00 2019-07-24 20:00:00 America/New_York DIY DNA Necklace Workshop with Decatur Makers Get a closer look at your own DNA. In this workshop with the Decatur Makers you will make a DIY necklace with your own DNA inside. Pizza will be served. Decatur Library

Get a closer look at your own DNA. In this workshop with the Decatur Makers you will make a DIY necklace with your own DNA inside. Pizza will be served.

Please register online, call, or visit the Youth Services Desk to sign up. Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 23, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Aug 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Sep 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Friday, September 2 2022 at 12:00am

Wed, Sep 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Sep 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration opens Thursday, August 18 2022 at 12:00am

Sat, Sep 10, 9:30am - 3:00pm

Sat, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Mon, Sep 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Sep 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm