close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

English as a Second Language

2019-07-29 18:00:00 2019-07-29 19:30:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Clarkston Library

Monday, July 29
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-29 18:00:00 2019-07-29 19:30:00 America/New_York English as a Second Language Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library. Clarkston Library

Free. No registration needed. Sponsored by Literacy Action and DeKalb County Public Library.

For more information, call Literacy Action at 404.377.7323 or DCPL Literacy Services at 404.508.7190, ext. 2240.

This is a repeating event.  See below for full schedule:

  • Mondays, 10:30-12:00 p.m. Chamblee Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library
  • Mondays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Brookhaven Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Mondays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:30-8:00 p.m. Dunwoody Library
  • Tuesdays, 6:00-7:30 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Wednesdays, 3:30-5:00 p.m. Clarkston Library
  • Wednesdays, 12:30-2:00 p.m. Decatur Library
  • Saturdays, 10:00-11:30 a.m. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library
  • Saturdays, Noon-1:30 p.m. Doraville Library

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | English as a Second Language |

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Dec 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Dec 21, 11:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Dec 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Dec 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Dec 27, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Dec 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Dec 31, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Thu, Jan 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jan 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jan 03, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jan 04, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jan 04, 2:00pm - 4:15pm

Mon, Jan 06, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Jan 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jan 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jan 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Jan 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Jan 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 08, 11:15am - 12:15pm

Fri, Jan 10, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jan 11, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Sat, Jan 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm