close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Totes! From T-Shirts to Bags

2019-08-28 13:00:00 2019-08-28 15:00:00 America/New_York Totes! From T-Shirts to Bags Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Wednesday, August 28
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-28 13:00:00 2019-08-28 15:00:00 America/New_York Totes! From T-Shirts to Bags In this 2-part class you will convert two t-shirts into a lined tote/market bag. The class is perfect for beginners or those who want to brush up on their skills with a fun resourceful new project. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

In this 2-part class you will convert two t-shirts into a lined tote/market bag. The class is perfect for beginners or those who want to brush up on their skills with a fun resourceful new project.

Classes facilitated by Virginia Milner. Funded by the DeKalb Library Foundation. All supplies are provided, but participants may bring their own t-shirts if they prefer. The first class will cover the basic workings of the sewing machine; drafting and marking the pattern and cutting the tote and lining fabrics. In the second class you will mark and pin tote and lining, and sew strap, tote bag and lining together to complete your tote bag.

Part I - Aug. 14

Part II - Aug. 28

 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | sewing | Arts & Crafts | Adults |

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, Sep 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 15 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Sep 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Sep 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Sep 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Sep 18, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Wed, Sep 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Sat, Sep 21, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Sep 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Sep 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Sep 24, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Tue, Sep 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Sep 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Sep 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 03, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Fri, Oct 04, 11:30am - 1:30pm

Sat, Oct 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 08, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Registration opens Tuesday, September 24 2019 at 9:00am

Tue, Oct 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Oct 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm