close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Project GRANDD Support Group

2019-11-14 10:30:00 2019-11-14 12:30:00 America/New_York Project GRANDD Support Group Covington Library

Thursday, November 14
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-14 10:30:00 2019-11-14 12:30:00 America/New_York Project GRANDD Support Group A support group for Grandparents Raising and Nurturing Dependents with Disabilities. Covington Library

Covington Library

Covington Library Meeting Room

A support group for Grandparents Raising and Nurturing Dependents with Disabilities.

Join us for sharing and caring with other grandparents raising grandchildren with special needs. This group will offer peer support , an enrichment series that covers what you need to know for legal, medical, educational and financial issues for grandparents raising grandchildren; and a health series for how you can better care for yourself!

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | |

Covington Library

Phone: 404-508-7180

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Covington Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Covington Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 14, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 21, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Jan 04, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Jan 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm