close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Global Read Aloud Book Club

2019-11-09 11:00:00 2019-11-09 11:45:00 America/New_York Global Read Aloud Book Club Brookhaven Library

Saturday, November 09
11:00am - 11:45am

Add to Calendar 2019-11-09 11:00:00 2019-11-09 11:45:00 America/New_York Global Read Aloud Book Club Global Read Aloud's mission is ONE BOOK TO CONNECT THE WORLD. Grab a copy of the chosen book at your local DeKalb County Public Library branch and come discuss the title with us. Brookhaven Library

Global Read Aloud's mission is ONE BOOK TO CONNECT THE WORLD. Grab a copy of the chosen book at your local DeKalb County Public Library branch and come discuss the title with us.

September 28-Early Readers: Stella Diaz Has Something to Say by Angela Dominguez

October 12-Young Adult: The Marrow Thieves by Cherie Dimaline

November 9-Middle Grade: Front Desk by Kelly Yang

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussions |

TAGS: | |

Brookhaven Library

Phone: 404-848-7140

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Brookhaven Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Brookhaven Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Nov 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Nov 18, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Nov 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 7:15pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 20, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Thu, Nov 21, 9:00am - 10:00am

Fri, Nov 22, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Fri, Nov 22, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Nov 22, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Nov 22, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Nov 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Nov 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Dec 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 03, 7:15pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Dec 04, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 7:15pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 12, 9:00am - 10:00am