close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 4 Seats Remaining

Read to a Therapy Dog

Ages 5 to 12 years

2019-09-21 14:00:00 2019-09-21 15:00:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Hairston Crossing Library

Saturday, September 21
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-21 14:00:00 2019-09-21 15:00:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Beginning readers can practice their skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories. Hairston Crossing Library

Beginning readers can practice their skills with a trained therapy dog that loves listening to stories.

Dogs are provided by the Pet Partners Therapy Program. Registration is required and open to first 6 participants. Please call or visit branch to register. 

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | |

Hairston Crossing Library

Phone: 404-508-7170

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Hairston Crossing Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Hairston Crossing Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Sep 18, 11:30am - 2:25pm

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Sep 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Wed, Sep 25, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Oct 02, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 05, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Oct 05, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Oct 08, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Oct 12, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Oct 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm