close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Banned Books Week Trivia Challenge

2019-09-16 10:00:00 2019-09-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Banned Books Week Trivia Challenge Scott Candler Library

Monday, September 16
10:00am - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-16 10:00:00 2019-09-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Banned Books Week Trivia Challenge Enter to win a prize by correctly naming the banned & challenged top 100 novels of the 20th century. Pick up the Banned Books Week Trivia Challenge at the Circulation Desk and challenge yourself. Scott Candler Library

Enter to win a prize by correctly naming the banned & challenged top 100 novels of the 20th century. Pick up the Banned Books Week Trivia Challenge at the Circulation Desk and challenge yourself.

This program will run daily during branch hours from Tuesday, September 3, 2019, to Monday, September 30, 2019.  The deadline to return trivia answers is Monday, September 30, at 8:00 p.m. One prize winner will be drawn from all submitted correct entries. Funding is provided by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Sep 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 22 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Registration is now closed

Sat, Sep 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Sep 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Sep 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Sep 27, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Sep 30, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Oct 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Oct 10, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Oct 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Oct 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Oct 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Oct 18, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm