close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Garth Nix reads from 'Angel Mage'

2019-10-12 16:00:00 2019-10-12 18:00:00 America/New_York Garth Nix reads from 'Angel Mage' Decatur Library

Saturday, October 12
4:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-12 16:00:00 2019-10-12 18:00:00 America/New_York Garth Nix reads from 'Angel Mage' Bestselling author Garth Nix's reads from 'Angel Mage', a new feminist fantasy masterpiece that takes place in an alternate European world ruled by fearsome magic and deadly passions. Decatur Library

Decatur Library

Decatur Library Auditorium

Bestselling author Garth Nix's reads from 'Angel Mage', a new feminist fantasy masterpiece that takes place in an alternate European world ruled by fearsome magic and deadly passions.

The bestselling author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix will read from his latest release, Angel Mage, a new feminist fantasy masterpiece that takes place in an alternate European world ruled by fearsome magic and deadly passions. Nix has sold more than five million copies of his books around the world, and his work has been translated into 40 languages. His books have appeared on the bestseller lists of The New York Times, Publishers Weekly (US), The Bookseller (UK), The Australian, and The Sunday Times (UK). Doors open at 3:30. Event is free and open to the public. Books will be available to purchase and have signed.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Author Talks |

TAGS: | georgia center for the book's festival of writers |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Sun, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Oct 21, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Carreker Hall

Tue, Oct 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 22, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Oct 23, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Oct 24, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 24, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Thu, Oct 24, 6:30pm - 9:30pm

Fri, Oct 25, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Sat, Oct 26, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Sun, Oct 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 29, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Oct 30, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Oct 30, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Oct 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Oct 31, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 31, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sun, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Nov 04, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Tue, Nov 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 05, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Wed, Nov 06, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Nov 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Nov 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Friday, October 25 2019 at 9:00am

Sat, Nov 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Nov 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Thu, Nov 14, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Thu, Nov 14, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Sun, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium

Tue, Nov 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Decatur Library Auditorium