close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

A Reading with Markus Zusak

2019-10-26 19:00:00 2019-10-26 21:00:00 America/New_York A Reading with Markus Zusak Decatur Library

Saturday, October 26
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-26 19:00:00 2019-10-26 21:00:00 America/New_York A Reading with Markus Zusak Markus Zusak is the author of six books, including the international bestseller, <i>The Book Thief</i>, which established Zusak as one of the most successful authors to come out of Australia. Decatur Library

Decatur Library

Decatur Library Auditorium

Markus Zusak is the author of six books, including the international bestseller, <i>The Book Thief</i>, which established Zusak as one of the most successful authors to come out of Australia.

Markus Zusak is the author of six books, including the international bestseller, The Book Thief, which spent more than a decade on the New York Times bestseller list, and is translated into more than forty languages—establishing Zusak as one of the most successful authors to come out of Australia. Doors open at 6:30. Event is free and open to the public. Books will be available to purchase and have signed.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Author Talks |

TAGS: | georgia center for the book's festival of writers |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Nov 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Nov 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 24 1:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Fri, Nov 22, 11:30am - 4:30pm

Sun, Nov 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Nov 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Nov 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Nov 26, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 27, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Dec 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 04, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Dec 05, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 05, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Thu, Dec 05, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Sun, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 11, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 12, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Dec 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Dec 18, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Dec 19, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Dec 20, 11:30am - 4:30pm