close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Open Lab for Job Seekers

2019-10-10 10:00:00 2019-10-10 12:00:00 America/New_York Open Lab for Job Seekers Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Thursday, October 10
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-10 10:00:00 2019-10-10 12:00:00 America/New_York Open Lab for Job Seekers Our computer lab will be set up so you can have extended time to conduct job searches and fill out online job applications. Library staff will be on hand to answer basic questions. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Our computer lab will be set up so you can have extended time to conduct job searches and fill out online job applications. Library staff will be on hand to answer basic questions.

You can create or update your resume using Microsoft Word or Job & Career Accelerator and improve work skills with online tutorials. Open to first 5 participants.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | Life Skills | Job Seeker | Job Search | Job Readiness |

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Monday, October 21 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Oct 23, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Thu, Oct 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Oct 26, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Oct 28, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Wesley Chapel-William C Brown Library Conference Room

Mon, Oct 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 30, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Nov 01, 11:30am - 1:30pm

Sat, Nov 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Nov 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Nov 04, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Nov 06, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, October 23 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Nov 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Nov 07, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Sat, Nov 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Nov 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 14, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, October 31 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Nov 14, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, October 31 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Nov 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Monday, October 21 2019 at 9:00am

Mon, Nov 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Nov 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm