close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 27 Seats Remaining

Open Mic: Toni Morrison and Me

Inspired Words

2019-10-15 17:00:00 2019-10-15 19:00:00 America/New_York Open Mic: Toni Morrison and Me Flat Shoals Library

Tuesday, October 15
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-15 17:00:00 2019-10-15 19:00:00 America/New_York Open Mic: Toni Morrison and Me Share poems and readings written by Toni Morrison, as well as your own works inspired by her. Flat Shoals Library

Share poems and readings written by Toni Morrison, as well as your own works inspired by her.

Flat Shoals Library

Phone: 404-244-4370

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Flat Shoals Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Flat Shoals Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Oct 14, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 15, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 1:00pm - 3:15pm

Mon, Oct 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 22, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, Oct 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Oct 26, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Oct 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Oct 31, 10:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Nov 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Nov 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Nov 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Nov 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Nov 12, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Nov 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm