close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

I Will Speak Today

Ages 5 to 10 years

"I Will Speak Today" provides aspiring young, school-aged leaders an opportunity to gain confidence and self-esteem by speaking on a variety of topics.

This program series is co-sponsored by "I Will Speak Today." Visit their website at iwillspeaktoday.org for more information. Topics for the series:

January 29: What animal would you be if you could be an animal for a day?
February 26: How would you make your school better? 
March 25: What is your favorite kind of music and why?
April 29: What planet would you visit and why?
May 20: What is the best thing about summer? 

Participants must be able to attend all 5 sessions in the series. Registration required and open to first 15 participants. Please call or visit the branch register.

AGE GROUP: | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities |

TAGS: | |

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Phone: 770-270-8234

Hours
Mon, Mar 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Mar 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 29 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Apr 01, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Apr 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Apr 04, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Apr 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 07, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Apr 07, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Apr 08, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Apr 09, 9:00am - 10:00am

Sat, Apr 11, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 14, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Apr 15, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Apr 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 16, 9:00am - 10:00am

Sat, Apr 18, 10:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 20, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Apr 21, 9:00am - 10:00am

Wed, Apr 22, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, Apr 23, 9:00am - 10:00am

Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 28, 9:00am - 10:00am