close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art/Lab

Ages 5 to 12 years

2020-01-28 15:30:00 2020-01-28 16:30:00 America/New_York Art/Lab Clarkston Library

Tuesday, January 28
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-28 15:30:00 2020-01-28 16:30:00 America/New_York Art/Lab Explore art and science principles with hands on crafts and experiments. Funding provided by DeKalb Library Foundation. Open to the first 25 participants. Clarkston Library

Explore art and science principles with hands on crafts and experiments. Funding provided by DeKalb Library Foundation. Open to the first 25 participants.

January 7: Marbling
January 14: Slime
January 21: Attack the Fort
January 28: Color Science
February 4: Newspaper Build
February 11: Collaborative Art Project
February 18: Straw Sculptures
February 25: Friendship Bracelets

Open to first 25 participants. Younger children may need an adult to help them complete the project. 

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 25, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Feb 28, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Fri, Feb 28, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, Feb 28, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Feb 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Mar 03, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 04, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Mar 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Mar 06, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Mar 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Mar 07, 11:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Rescheduled
Mon, Mar 09, 10:00am - 3:00pm
New date Monday, March 16, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 10, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Mar 10, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Mar 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Mar 16, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 17, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 18, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Wed, Mar 18, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Mar 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Mar 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 23, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 24, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:00am