close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sewing 101: An Introduction

2020-03-09 18:30:00 2020-03-09 19:30:00 America/New_York Sewing 101: An Introduction Salem-Panola Library

Monday, March 09
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-03-09 18:30:00 2020-03-09 19:30:00 America/New_York Sewing 101: An Introduction This is a three part series, you are not required to attend all three parts. Open to the first 6 participants, please register at the branch or online. Salem-Panola Library

This is a three part series, you are not required to attend all three parts. Open to the first 6 participants, please register at the branch or online.

Session 1: Learn the parts and uses of a sewing kit.

Session 2: Learn the parts and uses of a sewing machine.

Session 3: Learn to sew a straight line to include hems and basting. 

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs | Fun Activities | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Salem-Panola Library

Phone: 770-987-6900

Hours
Mon, Apr 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 12 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Salem-Panola Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Salem-Panola Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 10:45am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 10:45am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 27, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 30, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, May 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, May 06, 10:00am - 10:45am

Wed, May 06, 11:00am - 11:30am