close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Oscar Film Festival

Join us Monday and Wednesday nights in March to watch a selection of movies nominated for the 2020 Academy Awards.

March 2nd - Ford v Ferrari, starring Matt Damon, Christian Bale and Jon Bernthal. PG-13, 152 minutes.

March 4th - JoJo Rabbit, starring Roman Griffin Davis, Thomasin McKenzie and Scarlett Johansson. PG-13, 108 minutes.

March 9th - Harriet, starring Cynthia Erivo, Leslie Odom Jr. and Joe Alwyn. PG-13, 125 minutes.

March 11th - Parasite, starring Kang-ho Song, Sun-kyun Lee and Yeo-jeong Jo. R, 132 minutes.

March 16th - Honeyland, starring Hatidze Muratova, Nazife Muratova and Hussein Sam. Unrated, 86 minutes.

March 18th - Knives Out, starring Daniel Craig, Chris Evans and Ana de Armas. PG-13, 131 minutes.

March 23rd - Pain and Glory, starring Antonio Banderas, Asier Etxeandia and Leonardo Sbaraglia. R, 113 minutes.

March 25th - Richard Jewell, starring Paul Walter Hauser, Sam Rockwell and Brandon Stanley. R, 131 minutes.

March 30th - Little Women, starring Saoirse Ronan, Emma Watson and Florence Pugh. PG, 135 minutes.

Doors open 15 minutes before film begins. Open to the first 50 participants. Groups of five or more, please call the branch before the day of the event. Funding provided by the Friends of the Toco Hill - Avis G. Williams Library.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies |

TAGS: | Oscars | film festival | featured |

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, Apr 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Apr 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 12 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 4:15pm - 5:15pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:15am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 24, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Apr 27, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Apr 27, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:15am

Mon, May 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm