close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

FRESH ON DEK: DeKalb Mobile Farmers Market

2022-07-13 09:00:00 2022-07-13 11:00:00 America/New_York FRESH ON DEK: DeKalb Mobile Farmers Market Scott Candler Library

Wednesday, July 13
9:00am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2022-07-13 09:00:00 2022-07-13 11:00:00 America/New_York FRESH ON DEK: DeKalb Mobile Farmers Market Fresh on DeK, DeKalb County’s Mobile Farmers Market, will be offering nutrition education and fresh grown fruits and vegetables. Scott Candler Library

Fresh on DeK, DeKalb County’s Mobile Farmers Market, will be offering nutrition education and fresh grown fruits and vegetables.

Fresh on DeK: Mobile Farmers Market will assist in promoting the health and well-being of residents in DeKalb by providing nutrition education and access to fresh produce. More information about the market will be released soon including times, locations and nutrition education opportunities for all DeKalb county residents. 

* To receive free, pre-bagged fruits and vegetables, you must participate in the UGA Extension nutrition education program and provide the "word of the week" to staff during checkout.

For more questions, please contact DeKalb County Extension Office at 404-298-4080 or online at freshondek.com or Fresh on DeK on Facebook. 

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

TAGS: | Mobile Market | Fruits & Vegetables | Fresh On DeK |

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Aug 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Rescheduled
Thu, Aug 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Saturday, August 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Aug 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Aug 22, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Aug 22, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Aug 29, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Aug 29, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm