Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Messy Science

Registration now closed

Messy Science

Ages 9 to 13 years

2022-04-04 17:00:00 2022-04-04 18:00:00 America/New_York Messy Science Clarkston Library -

Monday, April 04
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-04-04 17:00:00 2022-04-04 18:00:00 America/New_York Messy Science Experiment with messy ingredients to make slime, rocket launchers, and more! Clarkston Library -

Experiment with messy ingredients to make slime, rocket launchers, and more!

Please wear clothes appropriate for getting a little messy! Program will be outside and socially distanced. Masks are strongly encouraged. Space is limited to 10 participants. 

Messy Science will be canceled due to inclement weather. Please call the Clarkston Library at 404.508.7175 with questions. Funding provided by the DeKalb Library Foundation.

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Mar 04, All day

Mon, Mar 04, All day

Mon, Mar 04, All day

Mon, Mar 04, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 06, 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, All day

Mon, Mar 11, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, All day

Mon, Mar 18, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 25, All day

Mon, Mar 25, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 27, 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Apr 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm