close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Domino Master

Registration now closed

Domino Master

Ages 8 to 18 years

2022-07-28 13:00:00 2022-07-28 15:30:00 America/New_York Domino Master Hairston Crossing Library

Thursday, July 28
1:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-07-28 13:00:00 2022-07-28 15:30:00 America/New_York Domino Master Compete in the first ever Library vs. Library Domino Competition. Hairston Crossing Library

Compete in the first ever Library vs. Library Domino Competition.

Based on the new competition show "Domino Masters"; participants will form teams, work together to create a domino run, and topple. Hairston Crossing library team will compete against Wesley Chapel, Scott Candler and County Line-Ellenwood libraries. Teams will watch each other build on Google meet.

They will be judged and the best overall team wins a prize! This program will be held inside and socially distanced. Masks are strongly encouraged. 

Hairston Crossing Library

Phone: 404-508-7170

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Hairston Crossing Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Hairston Crossing Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Tue, Aug 09, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Tue, Aug 09, 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Aug 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Aug 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Sep 02, 10:00am - 2:00pm