close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Cat Lost at Sea: A Search Quest

Family

2022-06-30 10:00:00 2022-06-30 17:00:00 America/New_York Cat Lost at Sea: A Search Quest Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Thursday, June 30
10:00am - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-06-30 10:00:00 2022-06-30 17:00:00 America/New_York Cat Lost at Sea: A Search Quest Ranger Jonah and Librarian Amy need your help to locate a lost magical cat and decipher an incomplete message. Should you accept, your quest includes a 1/3 mile walk, story, riddles, cipher, and more! Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Ranger Jonah and Librarian Amy need your help to locate a lost magical cat and decipher an incomplete message. Should you accept, your quest includes a 1/3 mile walk, story, riddles, cipher, and more!

Visit the library reference desk during branch open hours between June 1st and July 30th to pick up an instruction sheet that will get you started. Your quest finishes at the library, with the option to choose a small completion prize (while supplies last). Bug spray, water, a snack, and good walking shoes are recommended. Funding provided by the DeKalb Library Foundation.

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 09 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Aug 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Fri, Aug 19, 11:00am - 4:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 20, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 22, 3:00pm - 7:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 24, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Fri, Sep 02, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 06, 10:15am - 11:15am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 07, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Sep 08, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, August 25 2022 at 10:00am

Fri, Sep 09, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 12, 10:00am - 8:00pm