close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Learn Google Slides

Registration now closed

Learn Google Slides

2022-08-24 11:00:00 2022-08-24 12:00:00 America/New_York Learn Google Slides Hairston Crossing Library -

Wednesday, August 24
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-24 11:00:00 2022-08-24 12:00:00 America/New_York Learn Google Slides We're learning Google Slides! During this program we will: examine the features of Google Slides, create a slide show presentation, show features of presenting your slideshow. Hairston Crossing Library -

We're learning Google Slides! During this program we will: examine the features of Google Slides, create a slide show presentation, show features of presenting your slideshow.

This Google presentation feature that is similar to Microsoft Powerpoint, is a free web-based suite. Create a Google account if you don't have one prior to this class so we can start right in with Slides.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | Slides | presentation | powerpoint | Google |

Hairston Crossing Library

Phone: 404-508-7170

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Hairston Crossing Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Hairston Crossing Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Wed, Oct 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 08, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Sat, Oct 08, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Oct 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Wed, Oct 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Wed, Oct 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Wed, Oct 26, 11:00am - 11:30am