close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

R2ISE presents…The Art of Our Experience, Strength and Hope

2022-09-10 11:00:00 2022-09-10 13:00:00 America/New_York R2ISE presents…The Art of Our Experience, Strength and Hope Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library -

Saturday, September 10
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-10 11:00:00 2022-09-10 13:00:00 America/New_York R2ISE presents…The Art of Our Experience, Strength and Hope Members of R2ISE, a peer driven and peer led Arts-focused Recovery Community Organization, will talk about their experiences and recovery from substance use disorder and mental health challenges. Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library -

Members of R2ISE, a peer driven and peer led Arts-focused Recovery Community Organization, will talk about their experiences and recovery from substance use disorder and mental health challenges.

R2ISE offers peers the opportunity to participate in peer coaching, group check-ins, in-person and online recovery support groups, connection to community resources, a computer lab and of course, all forms of Art! We all know what addiction and mental illness look like…R2ISE wants to share what RECOVERY looks like with the community. Visit the corresponding art exhibit before or after the program.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | |

Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library

Phone: 770-413-2020

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 30 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 02 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 03, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Mon, Oct 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 05, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Oct 08, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Oct 08, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Oct 10, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 11, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Oct 12, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Oct 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Oct 17, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Oct 19, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 19, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Oct 24, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Oct 26, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Oct 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, October 5 2022 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Oct 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, October 8 2022 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 31, 10:00am - 5:00pm