close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Intermediate Sewing Lessons

2022-09-29 14:00:00 2022-09-29 16:00:00 America/New_York Intermediate Sewing Lessons Clarkston Library -

Thursday, September 29
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-29 14:00:00 2022-09-29 16:00:00 America/New_York Intermediate Sewing Lessons Intermediate sewing lessons to help new sewers expand their skill sets. Clarkston Library -

Intermediate sewing lessons to help new sewers expand their skill sets.

Intermediate classes are appropriate for anyone who has completed a beginner class at this library, or anyone who already knows how to thread and operate a sewing machine, sew in a straight line, and measure and cut fabric. Each participant will have a completed project to take home at the end of the class. Intermediate classes will cover how to assemble and use a pdf pattern.

September 22: Tote bag

September 29: Quarter circle quilt block

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes | Arts and Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Nov 30, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Thu, Dec 01, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 08, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 15, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm