close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Land Escapes: Journey To Freedom

Land Escapes: Journey To Freedom

2022-09-28 10:00:00 2022-09-28 19:00:00 America/New_York Land Escapes: Journey To Freedom Flat Shoals Library -

Wednesday, September 28
10:00am - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-09-28 10:00:00 2022-09-28 19:00:00 America/New_York Land Escapes: Journey To Freedom Paintings depicting how land impacted Africans captured as slaves in America. Flat Shoals Library -

Paintings depicting how land impacted Africans captured as slaves in America.

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events | Informational Programs | Fun Activities | Exhibits |

TAGS: | |

Flat Shoals Library

Phone: 404-244-4370

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Flat Shoals Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Flat Shoals Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 03, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Dec 05, 10:00am - 7:00pm

Mon, Dec 05, 10:00am - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 07, 10:00am - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 07, 10:00am - 7:00pm

Thu, Dec 08, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 08, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, Dec 09, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, Dec 09, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 12, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Dec 14, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Thu, Dec 15, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, Dec 16, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 17, 10:00am - 4:00pm