close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Resistance Bands Exercise Class

Registration now closed

Resistance Bands Exercise Class

2022-10-27 11:00:00 2022-10-27 12:00:00 America/New_York Resistance Bands Exercise Class Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library - Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thursday, October 27
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-27 11:00:00 2022-10-27 12:00:00 America/New_York Resistance Bands Exercise Class Certified health and wellness coach, Naomi Salberg, will lead the class and demonstrate how to use resistance bands to improve strength and stability. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library - Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Certified health and wellness coach, Naomi Salberg, will lead the class and demonstrate how to use resistance bands to improve strength and stability.

Equipment will be provided or you may bring your own bands. Registration required. Class size is limited to 10 participants. 

Funding provided by the DeKalb Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | Fitness | featured |

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Nov 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 02, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 06, 10:15am - 11:15am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, November 30 2022 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 08, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 09, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 12, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, November 28 2022 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
Registration opens Monday, November 28 2022 at 9:00am

Wed, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, December 7 2022 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 15, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Fri, Dec 16, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 23, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room