close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Open Sew
Canceled

Open Sew

Use our sewing and serger machines to work on projects!

Open Sew is a chance for confident beginners, intermediate, and experienced sewers to use library machines, 5 sewing machines and 2 sergers, to complete personal projects in a relaxed and social environment. Basic supplies provided, please bring your own patterns, fabric, and notions.  

If you aren't familiar with how to use a sewing machine or serger, please contact us at 404.508.7175 or clarkston@dekalblibrary.org to set up a 15 minute private tutorial.

Funding provided by the DeKalb Library Foundation.

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Nov 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Nov 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Nov 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 27 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Nov 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Nov 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Nov 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Nov 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Nov 30, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Thu, Dec 01, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 03, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 08, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 10, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 15, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Dec 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm