close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Art Exhibit: Vietnam Black Soldiers Portrait Project

Art Exhibit: Vietnam Black Soldiers Portrait Project

2022-11-29 10:00:00 2022-11-29 20:00:00 America/New_York Art Exhibit: Vietnam Black Soldiers Portrait Project Scott Candler Library -

Tuesday, November 29
10:00am - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-11-29 10:00:00 2022-11-29 20:00:00 America/New_York Art Exhibit: Vietnam Black Soldiers Portrait Project Experience the iconic portraits of award winning local artist and photographer Johnny Crawford, featuring Black Vietnam Veterans that were born in or live in the state of Georgia. Scott Candler Library -

Experience the iconic portraits of award winning local artist and photographer Johnny Crawford, featuring Black Vietnam Veterans that were born in or live in the state of Georgia.

Exhibit will be on display in November during library hours. Supported by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Feb 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 11 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 12 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Feb 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Feb 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Feb 21, 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Feb 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Mar 01, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Mar 03, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Wed, Mar 08, 11:00am - 12:30pm