close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Resistance Bands Exercise Class

Registration now closed

Resistance Bands Exercise Class

2022-12-01 11:00:00 2022-12-01 12:00:00 America/New_York Resistance Bands Exercise Class Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library - Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Thursday, December 01
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-01 11:00:00 2022-12-01 12:00:00 America/New_York Resistance Bands Exercise Class Certified health and wellness coach Naomi Salberg will demonstrate how to use resistance bands to improve strength and stability. Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library - Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Certified health and wellness coach Naomi Salberg will demonstrate how to use resistance bands to improve strength and stability.

Equipment will be provided or you may bring your own bands. Registration required. Class size limited to 10 participants. 

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | Fitness | featured |

Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library

Phone: 404-679-4404

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 30, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Wed, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
This event is full

Mon, Feb 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Feb 07, 10:15am - 11:15am
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, February 1 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 09, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Feb 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Tue, Feb 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, February 8 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 16, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room

Thu, Feb 16, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Tue, Feb 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Feb 21, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Wednesday, February 15 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Meeting Room
Registration opens Thursday, February 9 2023 at 10:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Toco Hill-Avis G. Williams Library Conference Room