close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Poetry Workshop Series

Nature is Our Nature: A Lesson on the Japanese Haiku

2022-12-10 14:00:00 2022-12-10 15:30:00 America/New_York Poetry Workshop Series Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library -

Saturday, December 10
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-10 14:00:00 2022-12-10 15:30:00 America/New_York Poetry Workshop Series Marleyna Greene will lead an exploration of the connection between our own emotional nature, forms and seasons in nature, and how these may interplay with one another to create beautiful, short poems Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library -

Marleyna Greene will lead an exploration of the connection between our own emotional nature, forms and seasons in nature, and how these may interplay with one another to create beautiful, short poems

Birthed in Japan, haiku is a unique and punctuated form of poetry that focuses on themes of nature, beauty, and finite rules of poetic structure. 

Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library

Phone: 770-413-2020

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stone Mountain-Sue Kellogg Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 30, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Jan 31, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 01, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 01, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Sat, Feb 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Feb 06, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Feb 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Feb 08, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Feb 09, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Feb 11, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Feb 13, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Feb 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Feb 25, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Feb 27, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 1 2023 at 12:00am