close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

African American Cemetery Research with Dr. D.L. Henderson

2022-12-10 14:00:00 2022-12-10 15:30:00 America/New_York African American Cemetery Research with Dr. D.L. Henderson Stonecrest Library - Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Saturday, December 10
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-10 14:00:00 2022-12-10 15:30:00 America/New_York African American Cemetery Research with Dr. D.L. Henderson Dr. D.L. Henderson, a historian, genealogist, preservationist, and author, will lead this discussion on conducting African American cemetery research. Stonecrest Library - Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Stonecrest Library

Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Dr. D.L. Henderson, a historian, genealogist, preservationist, and author, will lead this discussion on conducting African American cemetery research.

African American cemeteries and burial traditions provide a wealth of historical and cultural information for researchers. Learn how to locate and analyze death records, locate and record burial places, conduct on-site cemetery research, and interpret gravestone inscriptions and symbols. 

Stonecrest Library

Phone: 770-482-3828

Hours
Mon, Jan 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jan 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 29 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stonecrest Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stonecrest Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 30, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Tue, Jan 31, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Feb 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Mon, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Feb 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Fri, Feb 17, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Tue, Feb 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Wed, Feb 22, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room