close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Ada Ari - Author and Storyteller

Ada Ari - Author and Storyteller

Family (All Ages)

2022-12-10 12:00:00 2022-12-10 13:00:00 America/New_York Ada Ari - Author and Storyteller Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library -

Saturday, December 10
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-12-10 12:00:00 2022-12-10 13:00:00 America/New_York Ada Ari - Author and Storyteller Ada Ari, children’s book author and storyteller will lead us on a journey as she reimagines the stories of Anansi the Spider. Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library -

Ada Ari, children’s book author and storyteller will lead us on a journey as she reimagines the stories of Anansi the Spider.

Join us as we celebrate African culture and legacy through dance, artifacts, language, and stories. This program is part of the Doris K. Wells Heritage Festival Kickoff activities. Registration required. Click here to register. 

Funding provided in part by the DeKalb Library Foundation.

Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library

Phone: 404-286-6980

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Wesley Chapel-William C. Brown Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 31, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 01, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 07, 11:00am - 1:15pm

Wed, Feb 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 08, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Feb 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Feb 11, 1:00pm - 1:45pm

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 3:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Sat, Feb 25, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Feb 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full