Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Chair Exercises for Seniors

2023-02-22 12:00:00 2023-02-22 13:00:00 America/New_York Chair Exercises for Seniors Chamblee Library -

Wednesday, February 22
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-22 12:00:00 2023-02-22 13:00:00 America/New_York Chair Exercises for Seniors Are you ready to set and achieve your fitness goals for the new year? Join fitness instructor, John Lewis and learn how to exercise from the comfort of a chair. Chamblee Library -

Are you ready to set and achieve your fitness goals for the new year? Join fitness instructor, John Lewis and learn how to exercise from the comfort of a chair.

John Lewis has partnered with Emory University's Goizueta Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center to develop programs that assist seniors with improving their health. Please consult with your physician before starting any new healthcare routine.

AGE GROUP: | Seniors |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | Senior Advisory Board | SAB |

Chamblee Library

Phone: 770-936-1380

Hours
Mon, Mar 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Mar 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Mar 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Chamblee Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Chamblee Library page.

Upcoming events

Thu, Mar 30, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 01, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Tue, Apr 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 06, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Thu, Apr 13, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 15, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Apr 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Apr 20, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm