Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

The Power of Black Wealth

Creating Wealth Through Small Businesses & Entrepreneurship

2023-02-25 09:00:00 2023-02-25 15:00:00 America/New_York The Power of Black Wealth Stonecrest Library -

Saturday, February 25
9:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-25 09:00:00 2023-02-25 15:00:00 America/New_York The Power of Black Wealth The Stone Mountain-Lithonia Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. will present the Power of Black Wealth workshop series. Stonecrest Library -

The Stone Mountain-Lithonia Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. will present the Power of Black Wealth workshop series.

Are you running a hobby or a business? Learn how to create a legitimate business on the local, state, and federal levels. Whether you have a new or existing business, this workshop is just what you need to jump-start the new year. 

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | black history month | Black History Month |

Stonecrest Library

Phone: 770-482-3828

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Stonecrest Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Stonecrest Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, All day

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 21, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Sat, May 25, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, May 27, All day

Mon, Jun 03, All day

Mon, Jun 03, All day

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Mon, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 04, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Fri, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Jun 08, 10:00am - 11:15am

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Sat, Jun 08, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Mon, Jun 10, All day

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Stonecrest Library Technology Lab

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 4:20pm
Stonecrest Library Auditorium

Mon, Jun 17, All day

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Stonecrest Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Stonecrest Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, May 30 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 2:55pm - 3:40pm
Stonecrest Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, May 30 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Stonecrest Library Meeting Room