Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

English as a Second Language (ESL)

Learn English by speaking with other ESL students. Classes are facilitated by volunteer instructors from Literacy Action, Inc.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Classes |

TAGS: | featured | ESL | English as a Second Language |

Northlake-Barbara Loar Library

Phone: 404-679-4408

Hours
Mon, Feb 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Mar 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Mar 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 03 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 27, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Feb 27, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Feb 27, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Feb 29, 12:00pm - 1:30pm
This event is full

Thu, Feb 29, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
This event is full

Sat, Mar 02, 11:00am - 1:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Mar 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Mar 05, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Mar 05, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Mar 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Mar 12, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Mar 12, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Mar 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Mar 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Mar 19, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, Mar 19, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Thu, Mar 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 26, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Mar 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Mar 28, 4:00pm - 4:45pm