Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Northlake-Barbara Loar Library Poetry Gallery

2023-04-10 00:00:00 2023-04-10 23:59:00 America/New_York Northlake-Barbara Loar Library Poetry Gallery Northlake-Barbara Loar Library -

Monday, April 10
All day

Add to Calendar 2023-04-10 00:00:00 2023-04-10 23:59:00 America/New_York Northlake-Barbara Loar Library Poetry Gallery Calling all poets. Celebrate National Poetry Month by submitting your original poetry to be included in the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library poetry gallery Northlake-Barbara Loar Library -

Calling all poets. Celebrate National Poetry Month by submitting your original poetry to be included in the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library poetry gallery

Submit poems for review via email to nolklibrary@gmail.com or drop off at the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library. Poems must be suitable for a general audience. The poetry gallery will be on display during April and May.

AGE GROUP: | Family (All Ages) |

EVENT TYPE: | Fun Activities | Exhibits |

TAGS: | |

Northlake-Barbara Loar Library

Phone: 404-679-4408

Hours
Mon, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 01 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 02 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 03 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 04 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Northlake-Barbara Loar Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Tue, May 30, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Tue, May 30, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Tue, May 30, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jun 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jun 06, 11:45am - 12:45pm

Wed, Jun 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Jun 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 13, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jun 13, 11:45am - 12:45pm

Tue, Jun 20, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jun 20, 11:45am - 12:45pm

Wed, Jun 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 27, 10:15am - 10:45am

Tue, Jun 27, 11:45am - 12:45pm