Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Native Trees and Forests

Native Trees and Forests

2023-04-28 15:30:00 2023-04-28 16:00:00 America/New_York Native Trees and Forests Dunwoody Library -

Friday, April 28
3:30pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-28 15:30:00 2023-04-28 16:00:00 America/New_York Native Trees and Forests Dave Long, arborist and urban forestry specialist with the Georgia Forestry Commission, will discuss the benefits of native trees and forests. Dunwoody Library -

Dave Long, arborist and urban forestry specialist with the Georgia Forestry Commission, will discuss the benefits of native trees and forests.

Discussion topics will include threats to tree health and how you can help protect and promote the trees in your community.  

No registration is required. Light refreshments will be provided.

Support provided by the Friends of Dunwoody Library.

For more information, visit: www.gaTrees.org

Dunwoody Library

Phone: 770-512-4640

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Dunwoody Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Dunwoody Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 21, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Feb 24, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 28, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 06, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Mar 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Mar 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Tue, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 13, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 20, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Thu, Mar 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm