Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Introduction to Media Literacy & Video Production

Registration now closed

Introduction to Media Literacy & Video Production

Ages 7 to 13 years

2023-04-15 13:30:00 2023-04-15 16:30:00 America/New_York Introduction to Media Literacy & Video Production Lithonia-Davidson Library -

Saturday, April 15
1:30pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-15 13:30:00 2023-04-15 16:30:00 America/New_York Introduction to Media Literacy & Video Production Students will be introduced to media literacy concepts, and learn the different phases of video production. They will also learn how to write a short video script, and operate a video camera. Lithonia-Davidson Library -

Students will be introduced to media literacy concepts, and learn the different phases of video production. They will also learn how to write a short video script, and operate a video camera.

Under the leadership of a professional producer, the students will work together as a production team and produce a public service announcement (PSA). There will be a screening of the student's work from 4:00-4:30 p.m. This workshop is presented by Kids Video Connection, and sponsored in part by the DeKalb Entertainment Commission and the DeKalb Library Foundation. For more information, contact Gina Jenkins, jenkinsg@dekalblibrary.org.

This workshop will take place at the following locations:

April 15, 2023 - Lithonia-Davidson Library

June 15, 2023 - Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

June 22, 2023 - Scott Candler Library

July 13, 2023 - Clarkston Library

September 16, 2023 - Hairston Crossing Library

October 21, 2023 - Flat Shoals Library

Lithonia-Davidson Library

Phone: 770-482-3820

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Lithonia-Davidson Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Lithonia-Davidson Library page.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Fri, Jun 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jun 29, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Sat, Jul 06, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm