Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Medieval Europe

Medieval Europe

Ages 10 to 13 years

2023-04-22 15:00:00 2023-04-22 17:00:00 America/New_York Medieval Europe Decatur Library -

Saturday, April 22
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-22 15:00:00 2023-04-22 17:00:00 America/New_York Medieval Europe Join Mind Bubble as we learn about the Medieval Period in Europe, the military weapons and tactics of the period, and the famous battles that changed the course of history. Decatur Library -

Join Mind Bubble as we learn about the Medieval Period in Europe, the military weapons and tactics of the period, and the famous battles that changed the course of history.

Medieval Europe was a place of both wonder and terror. Rich nobles held feasts and festivals in their grand castles while peasants toiled every day just to survive. Knights trained in combat their entire lives, and charged onto the battlefield wearing suits of armor and wielding a wide variety of weapons. Castles were besieged and taken, power changed hands, and always the stage was set for the next battle over land, glory, or religion. Sign up here.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Informational Programs |

TAGS: | Mind Bubble | European History |

Decatur Library

Phone: 404-370-3070

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Decatur Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Decatur Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
This event is full

Canceled
Wed, Apr 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 18, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Sat, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
This event is full

Tue, Apr 23, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Thursday, April 18 2024 at 10:00am

Wed, Apr 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Decatur Library Meeting Room

Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Fri, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Tuesday, April 23 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 02, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 09, 9:00am - 10:00am

Thu, May 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 16, 9:00am - 10:00am