Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: All Together Now Scavenger Hunt

All Together Now Scavenger Hunt

Ages 6 to 12 years

2023-06-02 00:00:00 2023-06-02 23:59:00 America/New_York All Together Now Scavenger Hunt Brookhaven Library -

Friday, June 02
All day

Add to Calendar 2023-06-02 00:00:00 2023-06-02 23:59:00 America/New_York All Together Now Scavenger Hunt Visit any DeKalb County Public Library branch and find the clues to decode the secret message. Solve the puzzle and receive a Summer Reading Starter Pack. Brookhaven Library -

Visit any DeKalb County Public Library branch and find the clues to decode the secret message. Solve the puzzle and receive a Summer Reading Starter Pack.

A Summer Reader Starter Pack includes a Badge Book, Jibbitz bracelet, and collectible charm. Badge Books are reading journals jam-packed with activities and encouraging stickers. They are in English and Spanish, and are designed to keep kids motivated to read and log literacy activities all summer long.

Badge Books go hand-in-hand with the Beanstack mobile and web apps. Find out more about the 2023 Summer Reading Challenge here.

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

Brookhaven Library

Phone: 404-848-7140

Hours
Mon, Oct 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Oct 03 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Oct 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Oct 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Oct 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Oct 07 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Oct 08 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Brookhaven Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Brookhaven Library page.

Upcoming events

Thu, Oct 05, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Nov 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Registration opens Monday, October 9 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Nov 02, 1:30pm - 2:30pm