Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: All Together Now Scavenger Hunt

All Together Now Scavenger Hunt

Ages 6 to 12 years

2023-06-03 00:00:00 2023-06-03 23:59:00 America/New_York All Together Now Scavenger Hunt Gresham Library -

Saturday, June 03
All day

Add to Calendar 2023-06-03 00:00:00 2023-06-03 23:59:00 America/New_York All Together Now Scavenger Hunt Visit any DeKalb County Public Library branch and find the clues to decode the secret message. Solve the puzzle and receive a Summer Reading Starter Pack. Gresham Library -

Visit any DeKalb County Public Library branch and find the clues to decode the secret message. Solve the puzzle and receive a Summer Reading Starter Pack.

A Summer Reading Starter Pack includes a Badge Book, Jibbitz bracelet, and collectible charm. Badge Books are reading journals jam-packed with activities and encouraging stickers. They are in English and Spanish, and are designed to keep kids motivated to read and log literacy activities all summer long.

Badge Books go hand-in-hand with the Beanstack mobile and web apps. Find out more about the 2023 Summer Reading Challenge here.

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

Gresham Library

Phone: 404-244-4374

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Gresham Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Gresham Library page.

 

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 25, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 09, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 23, 12:00pm - 3:00pm