Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: All Together Now Scavenger Hunt

All Together Now Scavenger Hunt

Ages 6 to 12 years

2023-06-05 00:00:00 2023-06-05 23:59:00 America/New_York All Together Now Scavenger Hunt Scottdale-Tobie Grant Homework Center -

Monday, June 05
All day

Add to Calendar 2023-06-05 00:00:00 2023-06-05 23:59:00 America/New_York All Together Now Scavenger Hunt Visit any DeKalb County Public Library branch and find the clues to decode the secret message. Solve the puzzle and receive a Summer Reading Starter Pack. Scottdale-Tobie Grant Homework Center -

Visit any DeKalb County Public Library branch and find the clues to decode the secret message. Solve the puzzle and receive a Summer Reading Starter Pack.

A Summer Reading Starter Pack includes a Badge Book, Jibbitz bracelet, and collectible charm. Badge Books are reading journals jam-packed with activities and encouraging stickers. They are in English and Spanish, and are designed to keep kids motivated to read and log literacy activities all summer long.

Badge Books go hand-in-hand with the Beanstack mobile and web apps. Find out more about the 2023 Summer Reading Challenge here.

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

Scottdale-Tobie Grant Homework Center

Phone: 404-508-7174

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 4:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the library

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scottdale-Tobie Grant Homework Center page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 11:45am

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 11:45am

Thu, Jul 18, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:30am