Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: All Together Now Scavenger Hunt

All Together Now Scavenger Hunt

Ages 6 to 12 years

2023-06-09 00:00:00 2023-06-09 23:59:00 America/New_York All Together Now Scavenger Hunt Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library -

Friday, June 09
All day

Add to Calendar 2023-06-09 00:00:00 2023-06-09 23:59:00 America/New_York All Together Now Scavenger Hunt Visit any DeKalb County Public Library branch and find the clues to decode the secret message. Solve the puzzle and receive a Summer Reading Starter Pack. Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library -

Visit any DeKalb County Public Library branch and find the clues to decode the secret message. Solve the puzzle and receive a Summer Reading Starter Pack.

A Summer Reading Starter Pack includes a Badge Book, Jibbitz bracelet, and collectible charm. Badge Books are reading journals jam-packed with activities and encouraging stickers. They are in English and Spanish, and are designed to keep kids motivated to read and log literacy activities all summer long.

Badge Books go hand-in-hand with the Beanstack mobile and web apps. Find out more about the 2023 Summer Reading Challenge here.

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library

Phone: 770-270-8234

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Tucker-Reid H. Cofer Library page.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 25, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Tue, Jul 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 03, 9:30am - 10:00am

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Tue, Jul 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 10, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, All day

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Tue, Jul 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Jul 16, 3:00pm - 4:20pm

Wed, Jul 17, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 3:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Tue, Jul 23, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 24, 9:30am - 10:00am

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm