Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Words, Pictures, and Poetry, Oh My!

Registration now closed

Words, Pictures, and Poetry, Oh My!

Ages 8 to 12 years

2023-06-14 11:00:00 2023-06-14 12:00:00 America/New_York Words, Pictures, and Poetry, Oh My! Clarkston Library -

Wednesday, June 14
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-14 11:00:00 2023-06-14 12:00:00 America/New_York Words, Pictures, and Poetry, Oh My! Get ready to imagine, create, and write! Come learn how to use words and pictures to form unique haikus and free verse poems. Clarkston Library -

Get ready to imagine, create, and write! Come learn how to use words and pictures to form unique haikus and free verse poems.

This interactive poetry workshop is led by Tonya K. Grant, author of National Geographic Reader: Kamala Harris.

All materials provided.

Register each child individually.

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation.

Clarkston Library

Phone: 404-508-7175

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Clarkston Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Clarkston Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, All day

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 11:00am

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm