Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Art and Kindness

Registration now closed

Art and Kindness

Ages 5 to 12 years

2023-07-06 13:00:00 2023-07-06 14:30:00 America/New_York Art and Kindness Embry Hills Library -

Thursday, July 06
1:00pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-07-06 13:00:00 2023-07-06 14:30:00 America/New_York Art and Kindness Join teaching artist Ellen Gadberry to learn about typography (fancy ways to make letters), and create a poster using artist inks and specialty markers.  Embry Hills Library -

Join teaching artist Ellen Gadberry to learn about typography (fancy ways to make letters), and create a poster using artist inks and specialty markers. 

Support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation. 

Embry Hills Library

Phone: 770-270-8230

Hours
Mon, Sep 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Sep 21 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Sep 22 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Sep 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 24 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Embry Hills Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Embry Hills Library page.

Upcoming events

Sat, Sep 23, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Tue, Sep 26, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Sep 30, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Oct 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Oct 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Oct 13, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sat, Oct 14, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Oct 16, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Oct 18, 10:30am - 11:30am