Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Puppet Making Workshop

Registration now closed

Puppet Making Workshop

Ages 5 to 10 years

2023-07-08 11:00:00 2023-07-08 12:30:00 America/New_York Puppet Making Workshop Chamblee Library -

Saturday, July 08
11:00am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-07-08 11:00:00 2023-07-08 12:30:00 America/New_York Puppet Making Workshop Led by musician and children’s entertainer Matthew Shelton, participants will create their own puppet then learn how to make up songs and stories to make the puppet come alive. Chamblee Library -

Led by musician and children’s entertainer Matthew Shelton, participants will create their own puppet then learn how to make up songs and stories to make the puppet come alive.

Registration required. Please register each child individually. 

Support provided by the Friends of the Chamblee Library.

Chamblee Library

Phone: 770-936-1380

Hours
Mon, May 13 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 14 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 16 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 17 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 18 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 19 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Chamblee Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Chamblee Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, May 22, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Fri, May 24, 10:30am - 3:00pm

Wed, May 29, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 08, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:15am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 12:30pm