Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Summer Lunch Program

Summer Lunch Program

Ages 0 to 17 years

2023-06-20 11:00:00 2023-06-20 13:00:00 America/New_York Summer Lunch Program Salem-Panola Library -

Tuesday, June 20
11:00am - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-20 11:00:00 2023-06-20 13:00:00 America/New_York Summer Lunch Program Rock of Salvation Ministries (ROS) will be providing lunch to babies, children, and teens at several DeKalb County Public Libraries this summer. Salem-Panola Library -

Rock of Salvation Ministries (ROS) will be providing lunch to babies, children, and teens at several DeKalb County Public Libraries this summer.

ROS works with Bright from the Start: Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning and the Georgia Department of Education, to provide access to free and nutritious meals to children 18 and under during the summer months when school’s out. Lunches will be served at the following locations:

Scott Candler Library, Mondays 1:00-2:00 p.m., July 3, 10, 17, 24,31

Salem-Panola Library, Tuesdays 11:00-1:00 p.m., June 13, 20, 27, July 11, 18, 25

Stonecrest Library, Wednesdays Noon-2:00 p.m. June 14, 21, 28, July 5, 12, 19, 26

Salem-Panola Library

Phone: 770-987-6900

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Salem-Panola Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Salem-Panola Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Mon, Jun 03, All day

Mon, Jun 03, 9:00am - 10:00am

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri, Jun 14, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 15, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am