Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Summer Lunch Program

Summer Lunch Program

Ages 0 to 17 years

2023-07-03 13:00:00 2023-07-03 14:00:00 America/New_York Summer Lunch Program Scott Candler Library -

Monday, July 03
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-07-03 13:00:00 2023-07-03 14:00:00 America/New_York Summer Lunch Program Rock of Salvation Ministries (ROS) will be providing lunch to babies, children, and teens at several DeKalb County Public Libraries this summer. Scott Candler Library -

Rock of Salvation Ministries (ROS) will be providing lunch to babies, children, and teens at several DeKalb County Public Libraries this summer.

ROS works with Bright from the Start: Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning and the Georgia Department of Education, to provide access to free and nutritious meals to children 18 and under during the summer months when school’s out. Lunches will be served at the following locations:

Scott Candler Library, Mondays 1:00-2:00 p.m., July 3, 10, 17, 24,31

Salem-Panola Library, Tuesdays 10:00-12:00 p.m., June 13, 20, 27, July 11, 18, 25

Stonecrest Library, Wednesdays 1:30-3:30 p.m. June 14, 21, 28, July 5, 12, 19, 26

Scott Candler Library

Phone: 404-286-6986

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Scott Candler Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Scott Candler Library page.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 24, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Jul 26, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jul 29, All day

Mon, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 30, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Canceled
Sat, Aug 03, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Aug 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Sat, Aug 10, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Aug 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Aug 16, 11:00am - 1:30pm

Sat, Aug 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Aug 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Aug 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Aug 23, 11:00am - 1:30pm