Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Resilience Canvas: Transferring Inspirational Quotes to Art

Resilience Canvas: Transferring Inspirational Quotes to Art

Family (All Ages)

2023-09-30 14:00:00 2023-09-30 15:30:00 America/New_York Resilience Canvas: Transferring Inspirational Quotes to Art Covington Library -

Saturday, September 30
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-09-30 14:00:00 2023-09-30 15:30:00 America/New_York Resilience Canvas: Transferring Inspirational Quotes to Art Attendees will have the opportunity to express their feelings and emotions through art while being inspired by motivational quotes. Covington Library -

Attendees will have the opportunity to express their feelings and emotions through art while being inspired by motivational quotes.

This process can help individuals develop coping skills and increase their ability to bounce back from adversity. You are welcome to bring your own inspirations and motivational quotes, or we will provide some for you. This is a Raising Resilience program with support provided by DeKalb Library Foundation. 

Covington Library

Phone: 404-508-7180

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the library

Funding for some events at this branch provided in part by the Friends of the Covington Library.

All DeKalb County Public Library branches offer books for all ages including adult learning materials, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, current newspapers and magazines. All branches also offer access to computers, internet, WiFi, MS Office, and research databases. For a more comprehensive list of all services available at this branch, please visit the Covington Library page.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 29, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 30, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 10, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Covington Library Meeting Room